Board Members

President

Frank Quillen
Washington County
80 West Baltimore Street
Hagerstown, MD 221740
240-313-2472
fquillen@washco-md.net

 

1st Vice President

Ken Compell
Plans Examiner
Frederick County 
30 N. Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-3353
kcompell@frederickcountymd.gov

2nd Vice President

Sydonia Garrott
Fire protection Engineer

Howard County
3430 Court House Drive

Ellicott City, MD 21043
443-313-4319

Sgarrott@howardcountymd.gov



Secretary

Rich Truitt
Harford County
rctruitt@harfordcountymd.gov

 

 

Treasurer

Shannon Patrick
Fire Protection Engineer

City of Rockville
111 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850
240-314-8246 
spatrick@rockvillemd.gov

 

 

Immediate Past President

Don Mock
Howard County

3430 Court House Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-313-2436
Fax 410-313-3298
dmock@howardcountymd.gov

Don Mock

Director at Large  - Education

Rob Emard
Commercial Permitting Manager

City of Gaithersburg
31 S. Summit Ave.

Gaitherburg, Md. 20877
240-805-1079
rob.emard@gaithersburgmd.gov

 

Director at Large - Membership

Brent Garner
Talbot County
Manager, Office of Permits and Inspections

215 Bay St.,Suite 3
Easton, MD 21601
P (410) 770-6840
F (410) 770-6843
BGarner@talbotcountymd.gov

 

Director at Large - Code Compliance and Interpretation

George Martin
Howard County

3430 Court House Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-313-2436
Fax 410-313-3298
gmartin@howardcountymd.gov

Director at Large - Codes and Standards 

Patsy Warnick PE,CSP
Montgomery County
Office of the Fire Marshal
Montgomery Co. Department of Permitting Services
255 Rockville Pike, 2nd Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
Patsy.Warnick@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov